Results from Wednesday's 10K Tournament on 10.9.13

  Players : 152      
  Prize Pool: $14,744        
  Name City   Prize Amount
1 Thomas Dragone Trumbull CT  $      3,800.00
2 Mike Hollenberg Storrs CT  $      1,670.00
3 Rob Negrotti Warwick RI  $      1,670.00
4 Mike Mercier Riverside RI  $      1,670.00
5 Mike Clemente W. Warwick RI  $         885.00
6 N/A      $         700.00
7 John Caputo East Haven CT  $         590.00
8 N/A      $         516.00
9 Anthony McLean Hamden CT  $         442.00
10 Theodoros Mallios Hartford CT  $         332.00
11 Ed Ross Ledyard CT  $         295.00
12 Edmund Serafin Chicopee MA  $         295.00
13 N/A      $         258.00
14 Darren Sevigny Middletown CT  $         258.00
15 N/A      $         258.00
16 N/A      $         221.00
17 Ruth Tomunson Huntington CT  $         221.00
18 N/A      $         221.00
19 Peter Shapiro Medford MA  $         221.00
20 John Byers Lebanon CT  $         221.00

Posted in: Results/Winners, Tweets

Chat with Chris Torina, CEO of Deepstacks Poker Tour on the upcoming 2013 Mohegan Sun World Championship

As November 18th approaches, Mohegan Sun and Deepstacks Poker Tour are proud to present the 2013 Mohegan Sun World Championship. Over the past year, Deepstacks has traveled across the country and globe. The winner from each “Main Event” has won a ticket to come to Mohegan Sun and play for their shot at the $500,000 Guarantee Main Event starting on November 22nd.
We sat down with Chris Torina, CEO of Deepstacks for a short interview
MS: Chris, thank you for taking a few minutes of your time.  How many stops across the country and  globe has Deepstacks gone to or going to before you come to Mohegan Sun in November?
CT: In 2013, we have 8 stops that precede the Mohegan Sun World Championship, which we are very proud about. We want to make sure that each of our tour stops feed into Mohegan Sun and players know that there is a bigger, end of the year event that wraps the DSPT season. Next year, we are expanding that number to 15-17 stops, making 2014 the biggest year in our history.
MS: You were here for the first time last November and again in April for the Patriot Poker Classic, what brought you to Mohegan Sun?
CT:  We love Mohegan Sun, plain and simple. Mohegan is a world class casino and the staff is one of the best in the world. Between the wonderful property, the unrivaled amenities and the poker staff, we couldn’t ask for a better partner  for our World Championship. We are committed to making the DSPT Mohegan Sun World Championship one of the premier stops in the world.
MS: Players who were here in 2012 and back in April, have noticed that you have a camera over the “feature table” can you explain what and why you decided to show action in a 360 degree view? Will the Final Table be televised?
CT: We want to give, players and viewers alike, a one-of-kind experience when it comes to our events. Offering live streaming and then stacking that with TV coverage gives the event a much bigger and more professional feel. We want players to share their playing experience, through our live stream, with their friends and family who may be watching at home and rooting them on. TV is great but when tacked on with 360-degree live streaming, the event truly goes to next level.
MS: People have been asking…Will Mike “The Mouth” Matusow and Michael “Grinder” Mizrachi be back playing? Do you know of any more pro’s that will be joining us?
CT: Both of the Mikes will be there as well Tristan Wade. We have also extended numerous invites to local and non-local pros to the event. From what we have heard, the event is going to be huge and the response we have gotten from pros and the community alike has been awesome.
MS: I hear that you will have a sideline reporter for the Main Event doing interviews…who is she?
CT: I recently hired Jeanine Deeb, as our Multi-Media Manager and newest Sideline Reporter. She will be handling our live reporting team and all online video event updates during the Main Event. Among other things, Jeanine will be doing interviews of players on breaks and spotlight videos of the property as a whole. Having Jeanine on our team, will add something to our events we have never had before and give us the unmatched ability to market and promote our casino partners even more than we already do. We are really excited to have Jeanine on our team. She brings a lot to the table!
MS: Thank you for your time and see you and your staff in November!
CT: Thanks! We are very excited about the event! See you guys soon!
For those interested in more info about the upcoming schedule and hotel rates, please click below.
Hope to see YOU for the 2013 Mohegan Sun World Championship.
Below is the picture of the World Championship ring.
2013 National Champion Artem Perlov

Posted in: 2013 DeepStacks, Around the Felt, Tweets

Indian Summer Classic – Event # 6 Results

  Participants: 122        
  Prize Pool: $35,502      
  Name City   Prize Amount
1 Anthony Serino Hyde Park NY  $      7,739.00
2 Brian Phelon Hadley MA  $      5,300.00
3 Raj Patel Meriden CT  $      5,300.00
4 Sung Lee Flushing NY  $      5,300.00
5 Roger Palombizio Tolland CT  $      2,379.00
6 Steven Graber Franklin Lakes NJ  $      1,903.00
7 Thomas Holbrook Keene NH  $      1,583.00
8 Don Bliss Mashpee MA  $      1,267.00
9 John Comeau Webster  MA  $          951.00
10 Marty Gorenc Port Orange FL  $          692.00
11 N/A      $          692.00
12 N/A      $          692.00
13 John Weiss Fairfield CT  $          568.00
14 Rich Salaices Framingham MA  $          568.00
15 N/A      $          568.00

Posted in: 2013 Indian Summer Classic, Results/Winners

Indian Summer Classic – Event #5 – Main Event – Results


  Participants: 121      
  Prize Pool : $63,050        
  Name City   Prize Amount
1 Regina Brown Higganum CT  $    16,899.00
2 Ryan Mostafa Stamford CT  $    11,834.00
3 Robert Ricciuti Johnston RI  $      7,610.00
4 Radha Krithivas Uncasville CT  $      5,637.00
5 John Caputo East Haven CT  $      4,224.00
6 Steve Dakota Happas Braintree  MA  $      3,379.00
7 Jon Reinhardt Danbury CT  $      2,812.00
8 Michael Guzzardi Branford CT  $      2,251.00
9 Stephen Dare South Boston MA  $      1,690.00
10 Joseph Smith West Hartford CT  $      1,229.00
11 Justin Lennon Suffern NY  $      1,229.00
12 Aaron Shepard Plymouth NH  $      1,229.00
13 Fabio D’Agata Needham MA  $      1,009.00
14 Matthew Sciuto Kingston NH  $      1,009.00
15 Tarun Gulati Glastonbury CT  $      1,009.00

Posted in: 2013 Indian Summer Classic, Results/Winners, Tweets

Main Event – Seat Assignments – Day 2


Smith Joseph   1 1   74,500
Dare Stephen   1 2    179,000
Lennon Justin   1 3   145,500
Guzzardi Michael   1 4   180,500
Krithivas Radha   1 5   52,500
Happas Steve Dakota   1 6   300,000


Mostafa Ryan   2 1   331,500
Caputo John   2 2   526,000
Brown  Regina   2 3   516,500
Reinhardt Jonathan   2 4   244,500
Ricciuti Bob   2 5   484,500

Posted in: 2013 Indian Summer Classic, Tweets